Franklin Road Baptist Church
Monday, May 16, 2022
“Christ is our Message….The Bible is Our Text”

Staff: Pastor Chuck's Upwords

Videos of Pastor Chuck's Wednesday Devotionals


 The Ten Commandments - Viewing Your Values

 Wednesday, April 27 Exodus 20:14                                           Sacred Marriage
 Wednesday, April 20  Exodus 20:13                                           Value Life
 Wednesday, April 6 Exodus 20:8-11                                           Sabbath Values
 Wednesday, March 30 Exodus 20:7                                           Respecting God's Name
 Wednesday, March 23 Exodus 20:4-6                                          Image Instructions
 Wednesday, March 16 Exodus 20:2-3                                           One God
 Wednesday, March 9 Exodus 20                                          Viewing Your Values

 The Seven I AM Statements of Christ

 Wednesday, February 23 John 15:1                                           I Am the True Vine
 Wednesday, February 16 John 14:6                                          I Am the Way, the Truth and the Life
 Wednesday, February 9 John 11:25                                           I Am the Resurrection and the Life
 Wednesday, February 2 John 10:11                                           I Am the Good Shepherd
 Wednesday, January 19 John 10:7                                           I Am the Door
 Wednesday, January 12 John 8:12                                           I Am the Light of the World
 Wednesday, January 5 John 6:35                                          I Am the Bread of Life

 A  Christmas  Quiz

 Wednesday, December 15                                           A 14-question True or False Quiz  About Christmas

The Life of Solomon

 Wednesday, December 8                                           Solomon Walking Away
 Wednesday, December 1                                           Solomon and the Queen of Sheba
 Wednesday, November 24                                           Deuteronomy 8 - Thanksliving
 Wednesday, November 17                                           Solomon's Empire
 Wednesday, November 9                                           Solomon's Warning
 Wednesday, November 3                                           Solomon - Dedication Day
 Wednesday, October 27                                           Solomon the Builder
 Wednesday, October 6                                           Solomon's Priorities   
 Wednesday, September 29                                           Solomon's Administration   
 Wednesday, September 22                                           Solomon's Wise and Discerning Heart   
 Wednesday, September 15                                           Solomon's Prayer   
 Wednesday, September 8                                           Solomon's Decisions   

Walking Lessons, from Ephesians

 Wednesday, July 7                                             Walking Carefully - Ephesians 5:15-16   
 Wednesday, June 30                                             Walking in the Light - Ephesians 5:7   
 Wednesday, June 23                                             Walking in Love - Ephesians 5:1-2 
 Wednesday, May 26                                             Walking Differently - Ephesians 4:17   
 Wednesday, May 19                                             Walking Worthy - Ephesians 4:1  
 Wednesday, May 12                                             Walking in Good Works - Ephesians 2:10  

A  Study of Angels

 Wednesday, September 1                                             Angels and Judgement   
 Wednesday, August 25                                             Demon Possession   
 Wednesday, August 18                                             The Work of Demons   
 Wednesday, August 11                                             The Work of Satan   
 Wednesday, August 4                                             The Fall of Lucifer   
 Wednesday, July 28                                             Guardian Angels   
 Wednesday, July 21                                             The Organization of Angels   
 Wednesday, July 14                                             The Origin of Angels   

Walking Lessons, from Ephesians

 Wednesday, July 7                                             Walking Carefully - Ephesians 5:15-16   
 Wednesday, June 30                                             Walking in the Light - Ephesians 5:7   
 Wednesday, June 23                                             Walking in Love - Ephesians 5:1-2 
 Wednesday, May 26                                             Walking Differently - Ephesians 4:17   
 Wednesday, May 19                                             Walking Worthy - Ephesians 4:1  
 Wednesday, May 12                                             Walking in Good Works - Ephesians 2:10  

Things That God Hates:  Proverbs 6:16-17

 Wednesday, May 5                                             Sowing Discord and Strife - v. 19  
 Wednesday, April 28                                             A False Witness - v. 19  
 Wednesday, April 21                                             The Feet of Those Who Run Rapidly to Evil- v. 18  
 Wednesday, April 14                                             A Scheming Heart - v. 18  
 Wednesday, April 7                                             Shedding Innocent Blood- v. 17  
 Wednesday, March 24                                             The Lying Tongue - v. 17  
 Wednesday, March 17                                             Introduction, and Haughty Eyes - Pride - v. 16  

Christian Conduct: Romans 12

 Wednesday, March 10      Overcome Evil With Good - v. 21  
 Wednesday, March 3      Doing the Unexpected - v. 20  
 Wednesday, February 24      Payback Patience - v. 19  
 Wednesday, February 17      Peaceable Christians - v. 18  
 Wednesday, February 10      Enemy instructions - v. 17   
 Wednesday, January 27       Humility - v. 16   
 Wednesday, January 20       Sharing - v. 15    
 Wednesday, December 16, 2020       Saint Nick     
 Wednesday, December 9, 2020       Behaving believers - v. 14      
 Wednesday, December 2, 2020       Be charitable - v. 13      
 Wednesday, November 18, 2020       Rejoice in hope -  v. 12      
 Wednesday, November 11, 2020       Diligence - v. 11      
 Wednesday, November 4, 2020       Devotion - v. 10      
 Wednesday, October 28, 2020       Love that's not hypocritical - v. 9      

Judah's Good Kings: II Chronicles

 Wednesday, October 21, 2020       King Josiah - II Chronicles 34-35
 Wednesday, October 14, 2020       King Hezekiah - II Chronicles 29-32
 Wednesday, September 30, 2020       King Jotham - II Chronicles 27
 Wednesday, September 23, 2020       King Uzziah - II Chronicles 26
 Wednesday, September 16, 2020       King Amaziah - II Chronicles 25
 Wednesday, September 9, 2020       King Joash - II Chronicles 20:10 - 24
 Wednesday, September 2, 2020       King Jehoshaphat - II Chronicles 17-20
 Wednesday, August 26, 2020       King Asa - II Chronicles 14-16

Psalms of Ascent: Psalm 120 - 134

 Wednesday, August 19, 2020  Psalm 134    
 Wednesday, August 12, 2020  Psalm 133    
 Wednesday, August 5, 2020  Psalm 132    
 Wednesday, July 29, 2020  Psalm 131    
 Wednesday, July 15, 2020  Psalm 130    
 Wednesday, July 8, 2020  Psalm 129    
 Wednesday, July 1, 2020  Psalm 128    
 Wednesday, June 24, 2020  Psalm 127     
 Wednesday, June 17, 2020  Psalm 126     
 Wednesday, June 10, 2020  Psalm 125     
 Wednesday, May 20, 2020  Psalm 124     
 Wednesday, May 13, 2020  Psalm 123     
 Wednesday, May 6, 2020  Psalm 122     
 Wednesday, April 29, 2020  Psalm 121     
 Wednesday, April 22, 2020  Psalm 120      
 Wednesday, April 15, 2020  Introduction  

Good Friday Devotionals

 Wednesday, March 31, 2021  The Rejected Christ
 Wednesday, April 10, 2020  Good Friday